Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Anna Netrebko at the Salzburger Festspiele 2011

Today it has been presented the Programme for the upcoming Salzburger Festspiele 2011.

Among the concerts, one of the highlights of the Festival is the Concert of the Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia. On the programme the "London" Symphony by Joseph Haydn and the "Stabat Mater" by Gioacchino Rossini featuring Anna Netrebko, Marianna Pizzolato, Matthew Polenzani and Ildebrando d'Arcangelo. Antonio Pappano conducts the Chorus and Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia. Two performances are scheduled at the Grosses Festspielhaus on 8. and 9. August 2011 at 17:00.

Among the operas one of the highlights of the Festival is the double bill programme in concert performance: "Le Rossignol" by Igor Stravinsky and "Iolanta" by Piotr I. TchaikovskyAnna Netrebko sings the title role in Tchaikovsky's "Iolanta" opposite Piotr Beczala as Count Vaudémont, John Relyea as King René and Alexei Markov as Robert. Ivor Bolton conducts the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg. Two performances of those rarely performed together 1-act operas are scheduled on 15. August 2011 at 15:00 and on 20. August 2011 at 20:30.

Salzburger Festspiele 2011

Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia

Joseph Haydn • Symphony in D, Hob. I:104 – "London" Symphony
Gioacchino Rossini • Stabat Mater for Four Solo Voices, Choir and Orchestra

Anna Netrebko, Soprano
Marianna Pizzolato, Mezzo-Soprano
Matthew Polenzani, Tenor
Ildebrando D'Arcangelo, Bass
Coro dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
Ciro Visco, Chorus Master
Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
Antonio Pappano, Conductor

Salzburger Festspiele 2011
Grosses Festspielhaus, Salzburg, Monday 15. Aug 2011 15:00
Grosses Festspielhaus, Salzburg, Saturday 20. Aug 2011 20:30

Igor Stravinsky • Le Rossignol
Lyric tale in three acts
Text by Igor Stravinsky and Stepan Stepanovich Mitusov after Hans Christian Andersen’s tale The Nightingale

Julia Novikova, The Nightingale
Julia Lezhneva, The Cook
Antonio Poli, The Fisherman
Yuri Vorobiev, The Bonze
Maria Radner, Death

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky • Iolanta
Lyric opera in one act
Text by Modest Ilyich Tchaikovsky after Henrik Hertz’s play King René’s Daughter

Anna Netrebko, Iolanta, blind daughter of King René
John Relyea, René, King of Provence
Piotr Beczala, Count Vaudémont, Burgundian knight
Alexei Markov, Robert, Herzog von Burgund
Antonio Poli, Alméric, armour-bearer to King René
Yuri Vorobiev, Bertrand, doorkeeper to the castle
Maria Radner, Martha, Iolanta’s nursemaid

Ivor Bolton, Conductor
Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra
Concert Association of the Vienna State Opera Chorus
Jörn H. Andresen, Chorus Master

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...